Bowling's digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

PWBA Rookie of the Year

From 1978-1980, the WPBA (Women's Professional Bowlers Association) recognized a Rookie of the Year, which is not part of the PWBA's lineage. Recipients were: Toni Gillard (1978), Nikki Gianulias (1979), Lisa Rathgeber (Wagner) (1980)

From 1983-2002, Bowling Digest magazine presented a Woman Rookie of the Year award, winners were the same as the LPBT/PWBA version with two exceptions: Leanne Barrette (1987, bowled on rival LTPA tour) and Chele Schirmer (2002)